What happens if a participant lost or deleted the code?
Should a participant lose his personal code, you can give him a new one.
Then the participant will begin the survey from the beginning. If hehad already given answers, there is no way to get back to the previously given answers. Can participants take a break from the survey and continue later?
Yes, they can. The system remembers where a participant has interrupted the survey and allows him to return right there again. The safest way to eunsure this, is with personal access codes. They help to identiy the participant again, even if the device or browser has been changed.